Who we are


A fresh and curious communication agency

Kweek Communicatie is the communication agency of Tilburg. Because we are affiliated with Tilburg University, we bring the knowledge from our lectures directly into practice. ‘Kweek’ stands for growth. Growing is what we have been doing since 2008. Four motivated students run Kweek every academic year and put their own spin on it. This year, it’s our turn:

Nicole Opgenoort


Nicole is currently working on her thesis within the Master’s program in New Media Design. As the chairperson of Kweek, she is the first point of contact and maintains an overview. In addition, at Kweek, she can express her interest in management, presenting, and communication, applying the knowledge from her studies to practice. So far, she is enjoying her term on the board! After her studies, she plans to pursue a career as a UX researcher.

Daphne Visser

Vice chair

Daphne is doing a bachelor’s in Communication and Information Science. As vice-chair, she is mainly involved in the finances of Kweek Communication, such as keeping track of payments and contacting the accountant. Kweek offers the perfect opportunity to gain practical experience alongside her studies.

Angela Stoelinga

Project Manager Web & Media

Angela is currently studying for a bachelor’s degree in Business Communication and Digital Media. She likes to put the theories she learns in the lectures into practice. She sees herself working at a communication agency in the future. That’s why she chose to work as the project leader web & media. As the project leader web & media, she is responsible for the communication between students and clients. Additionally, she takes on all the other tasks involved in running a communication agency.

Nena Hackl

Project Manager Language & Text

Nena is currently a fourth-year student in Communication and Information Sciences. During her years of study, she has gained a lot of knowledge that can now be utilized as a project leader for language and text. As a project leader, Nena primarily ensures that the collaboration between students and companies runs smoothly to ultimately achieve the best results.

The four-member board of Kweek ensures that the assignment that comes in is carried out by a suitable student. This allows the student to gain practical experience and will be able to immediately apply their knowledge from their studies. This is advantageous to you because students have the most up-to-date knowledge. By working this way, the student can gain work experience and learn a lot and the customer benefits from the soft price. Customer happy, student happy, Kweek happy!

We Love Coffee!

Do you have a challenge for Kweek Communicatie? Or would you like more information first? We’d love to have a cup of coffee to discuss the possibilities.

Our predecessors:

Board 2023-2024: Nicole Opgenoort / Lisa Koolen / Geertje Kandelaars / Nena Hackl
Board 2022-2023: Suzanne van Strien / Puck Witteveen / Anouk Windt / Siënna Kolkman
Board 2021-2022: Julia Deelman / Julia Davidse / Charlotte Swagemakers / Rachel Hochstenbach
Board 2020-2021: Marlou van Erp / Melis Cırıllıoğlu / Laura van Houdt / Marise van Straalen
Board 2019-2020: Simone van Limpt / Dominique Proksch / Manon Rutgers / Laura de Smit
Board 2018-2019: Janine Naus / Lea Körber / Thirsa Stolk / Marie Roelofs
Board 2017-2018: Odette van Spaandonk / Kim Konings / Lonneke van Riele / Jessica Lambregts
Board 2016-2017: Laura Brands / Wessel Kouw / Julia van Veen / Nina Meeuwes
Board 2015-2016: Muriel Versteeg / Lotte van de Broek / Wessel Kouw / Laura Brand
Board 2014-2015: Anne Vullinghs / Muriel Versteeg / Lonneke van de Ven
Board 2013-2014: Milou Remeijsen / Marlou Manders / Jesse Verheijen / Musca Nourzai
Board 2012-2013: Svevo de Weert / Inez Veringa / Loes van der Pol / Milou Remeijsen
Board 2011-2012: Svevo de Weert / Anouk Zwager / Nick Beljaars / Inez Veringa
Board 2010-2011: Jos Rouw / Rick Smetsers / Ralph van den Broeck / Kimber Kox
Board 2009-2010: Pim Nauts / Luuk Langens / Boudewijn Beks / Jos Rouw
Board 2008-2009: Pim Nauts / Axelle Schmit / Boudewijn Beks / Luuk Langens / Marlotte van den Dries